All deliveries on Sundays. Pick-ups on Saturdays between 10-2pm or by appointment! Livraisons Dimanche. Ramassage en magasin Samedi entre 10h-14h ou sur rendez-vous!
02 Feb 2023

If it's "keto", it's suitable for people with celiac disease...right?

There's a common misconception that if a food is labeled "keto," it must be "gluten-free." It's true that for an item to be keto-friendly, the total net carbs must be very low. Generally this means that no grains, including wheat, are used as an ingredient.

A very popular item sold by Costco is: "Good Morning Keto Tortillas". Each tortilla contains 6g of net carbs, which effectively makes it keto-friendly. However, the ingredients include: modified wheat starch, wheat gluten, enriched wheat flour. In other words, this item is definitely NOT suitable for people with celiac disease or gluten intolerance.

Ketotteria products are made in a gluten-free facility. None of the ingredients contain gluten. Therefore, our products are recommended for people with celiac disease.

Be the first to comment...

Your email address won't be visible to the public

Your cart — 0

You cart is currently empty